Follow

How do I preview private Auras?

When you are in the process of creating Auras in the Aurasma Studio, you will come across an option to preview an Aura by using the 'Preview' button. 

 

This Preview button allows you to preview your Aura to see how it looks before you share it with other Aurasma users. In other words, it allows you to test content and easily go back a step to make edits whilst keeping it completely private. Clicking the 'Preview' button will bring up a larger version of your Trigger Image to view with a mobile device. The key point here is to make sure you are logged in to the Aurasma app with the same login credentials as you use for your Studio account - this ensures that your app and Studio accounts are linked together, so that when you click the 'Preview' button, you will automatically be following that Aura in app, allowing you to view it straight away.

Simulate_window.png  

You can view an Aura through the preview option, and then go back a step to make edits as many times as you like. When you are happy with your Aura and ready to make it available for other Aurasma users to view, simply click on the 'Share' button next to the 'Preview' button.

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk