All Auras are made publicly available to Aurasma users around the world by being shared in the Aurasma Studio. Users of the Aurasma app can then browse or search the Aurasma app for certain accounts or specific Auras, and have the option to ‘follow’ them to unlock and view those Auras. We recommend adding as much information as possible to your Auras in your online Aurasma Studio account to ensure that users can find them easily when searching for them in app. Name your Auras well, use detailed descriptions to describe the content, and upload relevant thumbnails.
Check out this video or this post for more on how to share content you have created in the Aurasma Studio!
Once you have shared content online in the Studio, you and other users then view that content with the Aurasma app.
A user simply goes to the search function in the Aurasma app (the magnifying glass icon), searches for your account name or the name of a specific Aura, and hits 'follow.' You can freely edit or delete any Aura in your Aurasma Studio account, and the Aurasma app will take the update without the user having to re-follow.
Following an account in the Aurasma app
Once you have shared your Auras in the Aurasma Studio, your content is ready to be viewed. All you or your users need to do is 'follow' your account in the Aurasma app.
1. Launch the Aurasma app. You will be taken to the viewfinder, which also has our Aurasma menu, marked by our 'A' icon in the middle of the lower portion of the screen.
2. Click the Aurasma 'A' menu icon. You will notice a series of options along the bottom.
3. Choose the "Search" icon, which is designated by the magnifying glass. See below:
4. Type in the name of the / an account or specific Aura you are looking for. A list of relevant searches will pop up.
5. Locate the account or Aura you are looking for and press "Follow."
After pressing "Follow," a pop up will appear alerting you that you are now following the desired content. Simply go back to the viewfinder and you are ready to view all of the content in that account! Best part? You can add, edit, or delete an Aura at any time in your Aurasma Studio account, and the device that is already following that content will automatically take the update.